8 Books to Read if You Loved The Hating Game

Sally Thorne’s fantastic enemies to lovers novel, The Hating Game, was turned into a movie and has reignited interest in both the book and the trope.

If enemies to lovers is your jam, here are eight more books that you’ll definitely enjoy!

8 Books to Read if You Loved The Hating Game

The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

Lina is desperate for a date to her sister’s wedding and her grumpy work nemesis offers to go with her. At first it’s just an arrangement to placate her family but things get real, really fast. 

The Unhoneymooners by Christina Lauren

Olive despises her sister’s fiancé’s brother, Ethan, but she just has to get through the wedding and she can continue avoiding him forever. But when the newlyweds can’t take their honeymoon, they send Olive and Ethan in their place. Forced to spend time together, they work through the misunderstanding that made them enemies, and pretending to be a couple leads to something more.

Faker by Sarah Smith

Emmie is one of only a few women working at a power tool company and has learned to be a bad ass with a tough exterior. When she’s forced to work on a special project with a co-worker she despises, she has to get outside her comfort zone. Emmie’s starts to see that beneath Tate’s rough exterior is a soft heart, but it’ll take more than a few kind words to erase their past.

Beach Read by Emily Henry

January Andrews, a best-selling romance author who has suffered a great loss and no longer believes in happy endings. She retreats to a summer beach house hoping to write her next book, which is long overdue. Next door lives Augustus Everett, a former college classmate who is an acclaimed author of literary fiction. The two writers strike up a contentious friendship based on loathing the others’ genre of choice. Slowly they begin to support and understand each other, and things get steamy!

Red, White, & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston

Alex Claremont-Diaz, son of the American president, can’t stand Prince Henry of England. At all. When the tabloids catch wind of their beef, their respective handlers force them to go on a publicity stunt in a show of friendship. No one expected the two young men actually find themselves becoming friends, and then maybe something more.

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa

Carolina Santos is a wedding planner who was left at the alter on her own big day. When she’s called upon to plan the biggest event of her career, the only thing that could ruin this dream situation happens: she has to work with her ex-fiancé’s brother, Max Hartley. Even though Max is connected to the worst person in Carolina’s life, he has his own issues with his brother and doesn’t want to be defined by his brother’s looming presence, either. As Max and Carolina are forced to spend time together, sparks fly and they start to understand each other a little bit better.

Act Your Age, Even Brown by Talia Hibbert

Eve Brown is a bit of a chaotic, well-intentioned mess, so when her parents cut her off and tell her to get a job, she goes to interview at Jacob’s B&B. He refuses to hire her, but then she accidentally hits him with her car, he’s forced to take her on in order to keep his B&B running. He’s a grumpy perfectionist who despises Eve at first, even though he’s attracted to her. 

Well Met by Jen DeLuca

Emily relocated to the small town of Willow Creek, Maryland, for the summer to help her sister recover from an accident. Then she gets roped into volunteering for the local Renaissance Faire alongside her teenaged niece. The faire is Simon’s family legacy and from the start he makes clear he doesn’t have time for Emily’s lighthearted approach to life. Yet on the faire grounds he becomes a different person, flirting freely with Emily when she’s in her wench’s costume. She can’t tell if this attraction real, or just part of the characters they’re playing/


Leave a Reply